My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
76 total reviews
“This is the second time we have had Bob Mathe sell a house for us and help us buy a new home. We were very happy with the service he provided us. He priced our house appropriately, sold it quickly, and helped us find the perfect new home! Bob is very friendly and worked with us throughout the entire selling/buying process. He always communicated with us right away and answered any questions we had. Bob and Shellie Mathe are a great team! We have already recommended Bob Mathe to friends and family and will continue to do so. Thank you Bob and Shellie for all your hard work! We loved working with you and we LOVE our new home!! We are forever grateful! Sincerely, The Sawitski Family”

Reviews for: Bob Mathe

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2019 - Brittany M
Bought a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54904

“Bob made my first time home purchase easy and stress free. He brought things to my attention before it was too late to adjust and helped us put in a winning offer right away! He was always available to show the house and be present at the more housekeeping type work (closing, paperwork signing, inspection). We are thrilled with the house and will continue to use Bob for future purchases! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2019 - Jayne W
Bought a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-3485

“We were nervous about the process of buying a home. Bob and his team helped us immensely.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2019 - Maggie B
Bought a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6906

“Bob was wonderful! He is extremely knowledge of the housing market and makes you feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. We are glad we had him with us when buying our first home! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/05/2019 - Shirley M
Sold a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6510

“Excellent service and courteous staff. I would recommend First Weber to anyone looking to sell their home or anyone looking to purchase a home. They answered my questions and returned my calls promptly. The sale went smoothly and my home sold in 2 days. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/13/2019 - Bryan C
Bought a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-4616

“Bobís years of experience coupled with his congenial personality made the process of looking for a home a pleasure. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/28/2019 - Tina B
Sold a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-2268

“Bob went above and beyond my expectations during this process. Selling my childhood home was not an easy task for any of us but he was always willing to answer my questions and provide me with certainty that we would accomplish what we set out to do. His consistancy and dedication to this meant alot to me and my family. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell their home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/27/2019 - Tyler & Morgen H
Bought a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-9372

“Bob was very professional. Any questions or concerns i had he answered and put me at ease. He was very professional and helped throught the whole buying process. Would highly recommend to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/25/2019 - Cynthia S
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-2801

“This was the first time for us (selling). Bob answered all of our questions and calmed all our anxieties......I would highly recommend his services!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/09/2019 - Dianne K
Sold a home in 2019 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-1934

“Bob Mathe is a very patient and most courteous realtor one could have to sell or buy their real estate. Words cannot express how impressed I was with his service. I highly recommend him as he was always available for any questions, etc that I had. Accolades to Bob Mathe!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2018 - rob l
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-9733

“Bob helped us complete three real estate transactions and was always available when we needed him, very knowledgeable, professional and personable. We would confidently recommend Bob to anyone looking for a skilled, experienced real estate professional.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2018 - Diane B
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-4231

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/14/2018 - Larry & Linda S
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6411

“He did a fantastic job and we couldn't be happier.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2018 - Mel & LuAnn C
Bought a home in 2018 in Omro, WI 54963-0000

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2018 - Justin J
Bought a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54904

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/01/2018 - judy M
Bought a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54901

“I found my dream house n want to thank Bob for everything he has done for me😁”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2018 - John G
Bought a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-1553

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2018 - Kelley D
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-7225

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2018 - Sue S
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6304

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2018 - Catalino & Kathryn T
Bought a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-1349

“Drove through 18 inches of snow to show us homes. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/08/2018 - Kyle & Jenna S
Bought a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6567

“We couldn't have been happier with how the process went to buying our first home! Bob was amazing and made it very enjoyable and exciting. Thank you so much! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/08/2018 - Dan & Linda R
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-9052

“He keeps your spirits up when you get bumped. Always ready to show a new place that comes available. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/17/2018 - Tom H
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-9120

“Couldnít of had a better agent for my first time as a home seller!! Bob answered any questions I had and always replied promptly to all my calls. Tom H.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/19/2018 - Dawn W
Bought a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-5523

“He has been my families agent for many years. We would not use any other. We consider him the best!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/17/2018 - Constance & Ralph K
Sold a home in 2018 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-0000

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/20/2017 - sarah v
Bought a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-0000

“he was a very good agent enjoyed working with him and his wife”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2017 - Vikrant D
Bought a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-0000

“Mr Mathe was so awesome so work with. So glad he was my agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/05/2017 - Dan & Erin K
Bought a home in 2017 in Appleton, WI 54915-5674

“Bob took the stress out of buy and selling a house. He is very knowledgeable and readily available day or night. We would use Bob again in a heartbeat, and we will refer him to all of our friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2017 - Brian & Nancy G
Sold a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-7820

“Bob was helpful and personable. He always was friendly and willing to spend time with us and answer our many questions. His vast experience and knowledge was a gift to us in reaching our goal. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2017 - zuser20151028185854665
Bought and sold a home in 2017 for approximately $250K.

“Best realtor you can ask for. If you want to sell your house, Bob is our guy. If you want to buy a house, Bob is also your guy. He takes care of all the stressful parts of home buying and selling so you can enjoy the process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/27/2017 - Daniel & Jeanne F
Sold a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-0000

“Bob is top notch! Used him when we moved to Oshkosh and when we move away. Focused on our house when we needed him”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/22/2017 - keith m
Bought a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6747

“Bob Mathe was excellent at responding to any questions and concerns I had, as I was a 1st time home buyer. He was available to contact throughout the day & evening. He was quick to respond when contacted and pleasurable to work with. I enjoyed both Bob and his wife Shellie. They made my home buying a positive experience! Bob is very knowledgeable about the process and the marketplace. I highly recommend Bob Mathe to anyone buying or selling a home. He is honest and straightforward.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/13/2017 - Terry & Linda K
Sold a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-0000

“Bob and Shellie are awesome!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/20/2017 - Don T
Sold a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6507

“1st rate agent all the way. Solved a problem for me quickly and efficiently.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/31/2017 - David & Patricia H
Sold a home in 2017 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-2146

“We have worked with him before and have always been very happy with results.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/20/2016 - Chuck V
Sold a home in 2016 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-1747

“The home sold for what the realtor stated it would sell for.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/20/2016 - Charlene L
Sold a home in 2016 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-8607

“I have known Bob for many years and have chosen him to handle our sales many times. I refer him to friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2016 - Steven S
Bought a home in 2016 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-4648

“He showed us the houses we were interested in, knew what the housing authority (who we were getting help from) looked for in houses, and seemed to be genuinely excited for us. He helped keep us calm when we were getting jittery. Could not have asked for a better agent for first time home buyers. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2016 - Dave W
Bought a home in 2016 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-2684

“Thanks to Bob Mathe and his wife not only for the help I received but also for their sense of humor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2016 - Shaun & Jackie F
Sold a home in 2016 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-4220

“Bob was great! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2016 - S
Bought a home in 2016 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-1116

“Bob goes out of his way to insure I receive the best possible service. He either answers the phone on the second ring or returns the call within a half hour. He modifies his schedule to accommodate mine. Bob is incredibly knowledgeable about real estate and answers my questions before I ask them. He also understands, explains and implements the technological sales advantages offered by First Weber. I am truly fortunate to have Bob working for me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/26/2016 - Daniel L
Sold a home in 2016 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-9758

“Bob Mathe was great to work with. It was his attention to detail that got this house closed at a timely manner. I would work with Bob on my next home buy or sell.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2015 - Thomas & Lonilee J
Bought a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-3405

“Great people, Great process”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2015 - Todd A. & Nicole L. M
Sold a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-2869

“Bob was great. He answered all my questions and helped ease my mind during this whole process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2015 - Cindy D
Sold a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-3678

“Bob was very prompt in returning calls no matter what time of day and on weekend. The strength of First Weber is the knowledge and experience along with the best marketing plan in Oshkosh. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2015 - Nicole Z
Bought a home in in Oshkosh, WI 54902-5832

“I actually reached out to a few different realtors and Bob was the only one to reply to me. He actually responded within an hour which blew me away instantly. He was available via text, phone, email or even in person at the drop of a hat. He was so personable and such a pleasure to work with. He really meshed well with my husband and myself. I will absolutely recommend him and his wife Shelly to anyone. Should we sell and/or buy again they will be the first people we call.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/20/2015 - Nancy B
Sold a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-9515

“Referral from Denise Robson. Wonderful transaction: another first weber agent had the listing For a year and a half. Bob got the listing July 1, and I had a full price offer in 9 days. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2015 - Karlie & Robert S
Sold a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-1821

“This is the second time we have had Bob Mathe sell a house for us and help us buy a new home. We were very happy with the service he provided us. He priced our house appropriatly, sold it quickly, and helped us find the perfect new home! Bob is very friendly and worked with us throughout the entire selling/buying process. He always communicated with us right away and answered any questions we had. Bob and Shellie Mathe are a great team! We have already recommended Bob Mathe to friends and family and will continue to do so. Thank you Bob and Shellie for all your hard work! We loved working with you and we LOVE our new home!! We are forever grateful! Sincerely, The Sawitski Family Robert, Karlie, Hunter & Madison ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2015 - Christina G
Bought a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-7123

“My husband and I love working with the team of Bob & Shellie. They are so personable and work hard to help buy/sell your home. Bob helped us find a home that suited our whole family and we couldn't be happier! THANK YOU!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2015 - Robert Sawitski
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Oshkosh, WI.

“Bob was very patient with us and helped us close on a house we will call home for many, many years. We admittedly were not the easiest buyers to work with, but Bob took it all in stride with a smile. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/02/2015 - Valerie F M
Sold a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-8611

“I was amazed by the speed and efficiency with which my condo sold! Especially since I was living 400 miles away during the whole process! I am also very pleased that we were able to get a price beyond what I expected. If I ever need assistance in a real estate deal, I have no doubt that I would go with First Weber and Bob Mathe again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/01/2015 - Jeffrey S
Bought a home in 2015 in Neenah, WI 54956-5004

“BOB WAS GREAT! MY WIFE AND I MADE SEVERAL TRIPS UP TO THE AREA LOOKING FOR A LAKE HOME AND BOB FOUND US ONE. HE WAS PATIENT, KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE AREA AND NEW HIS TRADE WELL. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2015 - Natalie H
Bought a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-6119

“Bob was amazing with working around our work schedules. He was very easy to work with & was very patient with us since we did change many times what we were looking for. It was a pleasure working with such an easy realtor. Thanks again! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2015 - Steven & Leah O
Sold a home in 2015 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-8818

“Bob was very knowledgeable, and he and his wife Shelly kept us in the loop on everything that was going on. We put our trust in them completely. They did a great job for us. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/01/2015 - St Raphael Catholic Church
Sold a home in 2015.

“Bob is a very good agent, he worked with me to get the right price for the home and was honest with his opinions. Also, very quick to respond to my questions and issues. I would highly recommend Bob if you are selling your house or are looking to buy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/14/2015 - tundra47
Sold a home in 2015 for approximately $100K.

“Mr. Mathe worked very hard to price the home fairly and put in a lot of time having many open houses. He was very easy to work with and made everything easy to understand. The entire transaction was smooth and nearly effortless for us. Highly recommend!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/10/2015 - mking1947
Bought a home in 2015.

“He always made himself available whenever I wanted to see a property no matter how many times I wanted to see them,he is very nice and helpful. Very easy to work with and listens to what you want in a house. I enjoyed working with him and recommend him highly .”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/23/2014 - dkrueger18
Sold a home in 2014.

“It was a pleasure working with Bob and the whole Mathe Team! He has a lot of knowledge and experience and is very easy to work with. He helped us sell our house and to buy the home we wanted . We called him with a lot questions and concerns and he always got back to us quickly and was patient with us. I would highly recommend Bob to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/06/2014 - George S
Bought a home in 2014 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-3934

“Bob is always awesome to work with!!!!! Would come back again to either buy or sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/01/2014 - krazyskards
Bought a home in 2014.

“Bob, As always was very helpful in the process of trying to find a new home for me. Answered any and all questions that I had. Would use Bob again for the sale or purchase of a home!!!!!! TOP NOTCH!!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/17/2014 - Patti W
Bought a home in 2014 in Oshkosh, WI 54901

“Bob is great to work with. Would recommend Bob to anyone looking at buying a home”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2014 - Jill T
Sold a home in 2014 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-5928

“Bob did a fantastic job in every way and he has was very kind and reassuring. He was easy to contact and always got back to me in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Bob.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/13/2014 - Chad & Stephanie M
Bought a home in 2014 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-3167

“Bob sold me my first house and that's why I chose him when I wanted to sell it. I had a unusual tough sell of my house to get me into this home on Huron. I had to have bugged the hell out of him with all of my text messages at all times of the days, night, Weekdays, weekends. Bob answered questions about the process that he didn't have to answer and helped me greatly throughout the process. If it wasn't for his sense of humor and patience with me, I know I wouldn't be sitting in the home I have today. Also, the first weber agent for the seller really stuck his neck out for me as well... I don't remember his name because Bob was my agent that talked to him. Steve P I think was his name.. I want to send a big thank you out to him as well.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2014 - Eric Bayer
Sold a home in 2014.

“Bob did a very good job. This property is in a difficult neighborhood for sales, but with a little perseverance Bob was able to get very close to the asking price and in a reasonable time frame. There were a couple of glitches at closing which he handled quite efficiently. Bob is very knowledgeable of the city and its neighborhoods.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2014 - mdnaples
Sold a home in 2014.

“Bob is a ver personable, professional broker. There were many little details that had to be dealt with. He did a great job. I would definitely use him again. Thanks, Bob, for all the effort put into this deal.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2014 - Ethan T
Bought a home in 2014 in Oshkosh, WI 54901-2903

“Bob was a great realtor. We met with him early Fall 2013 and didn't really know what we were doing or when we would be able to buy a house, but Bob never forgot about us or threw us off to the side. He continued to send us houses to look at online until we were ready to actually go and look at houses in person. Whenever we had a question Bob was a phone call, e-mail, or even a text away and would get us answer usually within the same day. Bob made the home buying process easier and less stressful for us. Thank you Bob.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/01/2014 - arnoldarmbricht
Sold a home in 2014.

“Introduced to Bob by my daughter whom he helped sell her home. Found Bob to be personable, knowledgeable, and efficient. He provided me with a valid offer and guided me thru the sale process.....all within a week following the listing. I've sold 9 homes thru various realtors and I can say this sale has been a pleasant experience !! Needless to say I can recommend Mr. Mathe with the utmost confidence. Arnold Armbricht”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/01/2014 - muehrer
Bought a home in 2014 in Oshkosh, WI.

“We cannot say enough good things about our experience. Bob was very thorough in listening to our needs and finding the right homes to look at. He always responded very quickly to any questions we had. We knew from the start it was a good choice. Total satisfaction is what we have.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2014 - Jerry S
Bought a home in 2014 in Oshkosh, WI 54902-7606

“Could not have possibly had a better buying experience than we did with Bob. Across the board extremely satisfied. We would recommend Bob very highly to anyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/21/2014 - jerry.stadler
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Oshkosh, WI.

“Bob took us around to property showings until we found the one that was just right. Could not have possibly had a better buying experience. Bob is the BEST! We are exteremely stasified. Jerry and Cindy Stadler”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/12/2014 - Alexcort20
Bought a home in 2014.

“As first time home buyers, Bob helped my wife and I purchase our first home in April of 2013. He is very patient and he also explained what the process would be like for purchasing our house since we had no idea of what to expect. We were moving back to the area and so finding our first home in a timely and urgent fashion was important. He was quick to respond to our calls and emails and didn't hesitate to show us the same house multiple times. (The house we ending up buying we saw 4 times within a couple weeks). He was very knowledgeable about the houses in the Oshkosh area and we were able to find the perfect house to start our family. I would definitely recommend Bob because of his professionalism, his knowledge, and his availability.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/09/2013 - mel
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Omro, WI.

“Bob has a good knowledge of the area and its housing stock. He's professional but not stuffy, he keeps you informed during the process, and he can help smooth out the inevitable bumps along the way to closing. I would highly recommend Bob for buying or selling real estate in the Oshkosh area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2013 - russrutz
Sold a home in 2013.

“Bob is extremely easy to work with, and always listens to what you have to say. He is very hard-working, and stays in touch during your entire process. We were very satisfied with his knowledge and service, and would gladly use him again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/02/2013 - Thomas & Judith M
Bought a home in 2013 in Oshkosh, WI 54904-7861

“Bob has sold two houses for us over the last 13 years, he does a extremely good job and knows what he is talking about concerning the selling of your home ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2013 - mapmakerj
Sold a home in 2013.

“Bob originally sold us this home 15 years earlier. We remembered the great service he gave us and knew we would look him up to help us sell it. Bob was very professional and helpful through the entire sale process. He knew we were in a time crunch to sell and he tried very hard to constantly market our home thru open houses, showings etc. Even though our first accepted offer fell thru right before closing, Bob jumped right back into marketing our home and had another accepted offer within days. He was very good at communicating from start to finish, even though we moved out of state during the middle of the selling process. We were very pleased with the service Bob gave us and would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2013 - lltrautmann
Bought a home in 2013 in Oshkosh, WI.

“Bob was very helpful in my search for buying a house in Oshkosh. He listened to what I was looking for and I appreciated everything he did from start to finish of my home purchase.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2013 - Lee N
Sold a home in 2013 in Omro, WI 54963

“Bob strikes the perfect balance of professionalism, and "folksiness", if that was a word. There is no doubt that he is very good at what he does, yet you never sense he is arrogantly lording it over you, as a client. He has the ability to taylor his approach to suit his audience, be it blue or white collar. I would imagine that talent has served him well, in expanding his base of satisfied repeat customers. Because of the economy, it took a long time to sell my house, which by no means was Bob's fault. Because of this, my wife and I attended a ton of open houses, and dealt with a ton of realtors who were working them. The more realtors I met, the happier I was that I selected Bob to look after our interests. There are a million realtors out there. Bob stands out among them. My wife jokingly said that now that our old house is sold, and Bob got us into a new one, we won't have a reason to see him anymore. She said she was going to miss his wit, and pleasant nature. ”

Show all testimonials